College of Arts and Social Sciences DEVCOM DEPARTMENT

Department of Development Communication

The Department of Development Communication is an academic unit under the College of Arts and Social Sciences. The Department of Development Communication, was created in 2013 under Board Resolution No. 06-2013. The Department of Development communication is composed of faculty members who specialize in the development communication, rural development and other allied fields. It is engaged in discipline-relevant research, extension, and production endeavors. The Department also oversees the University’s radio station, Radyo CLSU.

Faculty Vallejo, Chrysl Avegeil N.

Associate Professor I

Faculty Alejandro, Lynell M.

Instructor I

Faculty Aveno, Jocelyn L.

Professor VI

Faculty Dela Cruz, Darwin G.

Instructor 1

Faculty De Torres, Marife R.

Assistant Professor III

Faculty Dollente, Jocelyn R.

Associate Professor IV

Faculty Estigoy, Ma. Adrielle S.

Instructor 3

Faculty Garabiles, Jomar S.

Instructor I

Faculty Hail, Parsons N.

Assistant Professor I

Faculty Irabagon, Maria Loida D.

Instructor I

Faculty Jove, Luz A.

Associate Professor V

Faculty Malonzo, Andrea May C.

Instructor I

Faculty Manlulu, Marjorie N.

Assistant Professor I

Faculty Urpiano, Cherie Amor P.

Instructor I

Faculty Vargas, Danilo S.

Professor VI

Faculty Vera Cruz, Maria Corazon M.

Associate Professor V

Our Promise To You

I am humbled with the appointment as the dean of the CASS. I carry with honor and pride that I am a product of the AB Social Science program, which is now the oldest curricular offering under CASS.